Music From Kelsea Ballerini, Jake Owen, Jessie James Decker & More Featured on New Movie Soundtrack for “The Star”

Music from Kelsea Ballerini, Jake Owen, Jessie James Decker and more will be featured on the soundtrack for the new animated movie, The Star.

Opening on Nov. 17, The Star delivers a faithful turn on the Nativity story as “a small but brave donkey and his animal friends become the unsung heroes of the first Christmas.”

The film features the voices of Steven Yeun, Gina Rodriguez, Zachary Levi, Keegan-Michael Key and more, including Kelly Clarkson.

The soundtrack for The Star will be available for purchase on Oct. 27. Pre-order is available now.

The Star Track List

  1. “The Star” – Mariah Carey
  2. “Children Go Where I Send You” – Kelsea Ballerini
  3. “We Three Kings” – Kirk Franklin
  4. “Can You See” – Fifth Harmony
  5. “Life Is Good” – A Great Big World
  6. “Mary, Did You Know” – Zara Larsson
  7. “O Holy Night” – Yolanda Adams
  8. “What Christmas Means to Me” – Saving Forever
  9. “Breath of Heaven (Mary’s Song)” – Jessie James Decker
  10. “His Eye Is on the Sparrow” – Casting Crowns
  11. “What Child Is This?” – Jake Owen
  12. “Carol of the Bells” – Pentatonix*

*digital-only bonus track

This Article Was Originally Posted at

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.